چقدر غریبند این روزها

روزهایی که سرشار از غیر منتظره هاییست که گویی سالهاست به انتظارشان نشسته ام

غربت این روزها را تاب تحمل ندارم

چه دشوار است فراموشی

و دشوارتر از آن درک این حقیقت که تمام آن... توهمی بیش نبوده است

مدتهاست که زندگی نمیکنم

اما دیگر حتی ادای زندگی کردن را در آوردن هم برایم سخت شده

دیگر حتی کشتن این دقیقه ها هم غیر ممکن شده

کاش فقط بگذرد

دیگر خودم هم خودم را باور ندارم

کاش...

pretending

In a violent place we can call our country
There's a mixed up man
And I guess thats me
The sun's in the sky
But the storm never seems to end

It's a place of sorrow but we call it a home
And the darkest thoughts
Yeah, I guess they're my own
There's wealth in the bank
But there's nothing to show inside

It's cloudy now
It's getting cloudy now

In a special place
That I call my life
The father was cruel and he lost his wife
But I don't see either
'Cause I live across the street

It's a beautiful thing
When it starts to rain
And a man who drinks just to drown the pain
And I can't stop from dreaming
There's something else

It's cloudy now
It's getting cloudy now

کرگدن

Don't stare at me
I'm not an animal
Just a child of man - a strange thing to you - perhaps
With eyes and ears
Heart and emotions
And yet a mind that's clear and free
Perhaps I'm just a shade
Casting darkness on your plans
Perhaps I am a storm
Whose quiet rain slakes the thirst of many a seed for
growth

Make - Humans - like machines - and see
they march - mindlessly - in step and - all think
they're different and separate - free and - in charge of
their lives

Don't stare at me
Look deep into yourselves